Publish with GASI

The Journal of Global Awareness is published annually and welcomes submissions concerning globalization from a wide variety of disciplines. The journal is blindly refereed and is listed in Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Management and Marketing

Proceedings of the Global Awareness Society International - 2016
Budapest, Hungary
May 2016
ISSN:2617-2437
(Alphbetical by First Author- Click on Title to view paper)

Introduction to the Conference Proceedings

James C. Pomfret
Proceedings Editor
gasi@bloomu.edu

 

An Assessment of Women’s Participation in the National Democratic Congress of Ghana

Kingsley Agomor
Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA)
ksagomor@gmail.com

 

The Role of the Eco-mapping Method in the Competitiveness of SME’s


Balázs Hohmann
University of Pécs, Hungary
Consciously for Our Environment Association (Pécs, Hungary)
hohbalazs@gmail.com

 

Adolescents Daydreaming about Mending the “Dislocated World”

Ágnes Bálint PhD
University of Pécs, Hungary
balint.agnes@pte.hu

 

Political Knowledge and Voting Behavior among African American College Students

Brittney D Brown
Millersville University
brittney.brown2018@gmail.com

 

Ethical Issues in Education Marketing: Findings of a Pilot Study

Shreekant G. Joag 
St. John’s University, New York, NY

joags@stjohns.edu

 

Decolonizing Knowledge through Service-Learning in Higher Education: From Local to Global

Melanie Kisthardt, Ph.D
Immaculata University, USA
mkisthardt@immaculata.edu

William B. Lalicker, Ph.D.
West Chester University, USA
wlalicker@wcupa.edu

 

Declining Oil Prices And Beyond Oil: The Case Of Middle Eastern Countries


Dr. Shah Mehrabi
Professor of Economics, Montgomery College
Senior Economic Consultant and Member of the Supreme Council of the Central Bank of Afghanistan

Shah.mehrabi@montgomerycollege.edu

Emotional Support of Translational Community on Imgur


Daisy K Milman
Masters Student
Brigham Young University
daisykmilman@gmail.com

Pamela Brubaker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brigham Young University
pamela_brubaker@byu.edu

 

Autism and the too Fast Changing World: Globalization Difficulties in Behavior and the Brain

Orsolya Pachner
University of Pécs

pachner.orsolya@gmail.com

 

Democracy in Africa: Fiction or Fact in the 21st Century

Professor E. Ike Udogu 
Dept. of Government & Justice Studies 
Appalachian State University 
Boone, North Carolina, USA

udoguei@appstate.edu

ABOUT US

The Global Awareness Society International, Inc. is a non-profit corporation(Pennsylvania) founded in 1991. We are a 501(C)-3 organization under the USA Internal Revenue Service guidelines.

The Global Awareness Society International is committed to equal educational, participation, and publication opportunities for all persons without regard to race, religion, gender, age, national origin, sexual orientation, disability or veteran status.

ADDRESS

2030gasi@gmail.com

GASI

804 East Second Street

Bloomsburg, PA 17815

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with Wix.com